Avonside Girls’ NZ U17 Softball Champions

February 2, 2023

Over the break four of our Avonside Girls become NZ U17 National champions.

They played 8 games undefeated, the team consisted of:

  • Shyla de Lautour
  • Sydelle Samuelu
  • Madisyn Dysart
  • Te Ana Tawhiao

Te Ana also played in the U15s South Island Open Club Championship with PCU Fury and placed 2nd.