Avonside Past Pupils Association

The Past Pupils Association’s aim is to support school activities and provide a forum for past pupils to maintain an active interest in the school and continue long-term friendships.We try to hold at least two functions a year where all former pupils are welcome. We also send out an annual newsletter (digital or hard copy) to all Association members.

We have branches in Christchurch, Akaroa, Auckland, Dunedin, Marlborough, Nelson/Motueka, Tauranga, Timaru, and Wellington. Please contact us at avonsidepastpupils@gmail.com for further details.Annual subscription $10. Life membership $50.

PRESIDENT:     Daphne McCurdy (nee Dasler)

VICE PRESIDENT:     Sinéad Washington

SECRETARY:    Elaine Clark (nee Cranefield)

TREASURER:    Donna Heenan

AGHS TRUST:     Sue Geddes

Past Pupil Facebook Page